Account Roles and Permissions
In Timeline, access permissions are limited by roles. Accounts, Projects, and Repositories have separate lists of roles existing in them.
In the table below are listed account-related roles with a description of basic permissions which are granted to each of them.
|Owner||User who has full control over the account. Usually, it is the one who created it, but the ownership can be transferred to another user if initiated by Account Owner. There can be only one owner in an account.|
|Admin||Users with this role have access to the Timeline account and control (add, remove, delete) other users related to the account and can delete any projects and repositories created within the account. Admin has no rights to delete the owner of the account. They are initially set by the Account Owner.|
User – a person having a unique identifier (login) in Timeline. Login is identical to email address. Each user belongs to only one account.
Any user can create their project or repository within the subscription plan of the account they belong to. Being the owner of a project or repository, a user can share it with other users, defining their role.
A person with the User role has no access to the account section in the Timeline interface.
Important. Each user belongs to one and only one account. Being invited to another account, a user can decide whether to switch to it or stay in the current one. The respective dialog will be shown in the Profile section.
For general information on roles in Timeline, see Accounts, User Roles & Permissions.
5/25/2023 10:12:06 AM