Prohibit sending documents to a processing stage

You can prohibit an Operator from sending documents to a processing stage without resorting to roles. Simply select the Linked to previous (operators will not be able to send tasks to this stage manually) item for the processing stage. You may wish to select this item for stages for which pre-processing is required. You cannot prohibit an Operator from sending documents to the Exceptions and Processed stages, so this item is not available for these stages.

To prohibit an Operator from sending documents to a processing stage:

  1. For batches of the Default type, select Project → Project Properties... For other batch types:
    • Select Project → Batch Types...
    • Select the batch type which you want to make accessible or inaccessible
    • Click Edit...
  2. Click the Workflow tab.
  3. When using the Advanced processing schema, select the processing stage and click Edit...
  4. Select the Linked to previous (operators will not be able to send tasks to this stage manually) item.
  5. Click OK to save the changes.

15.11.2022 10:12:44

Please leave your feedback about this article

Usage of Cookies. In order to optimize the website functionality and improve your online experience ABBYY uses cookies. You agree to the usage of cookies when you continue using this site. Further details can be found in our Privacy Notice.