Supported interface languages

The interface language is selected when ABBYY FineReader is installed. This language will be used for all the messages, dialog boxes, buttons, and menu items. To change the interface language, follow the instructions below:

  1. Click Options... on the Tools menu to open the Options dialog box and then select the Other tab.
  2. Select the desired language from the Interface language drop-down menu.
  3. Click OK.
  4. Restart ABBYY FineReader.

ABBYY FineReader PDF 15 supports 23 GUI languages:

  • English
  • Bulgarian
  • Hungarian
  • Vietnamese
  • Dutch
  • Greek
  • Danish
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • Chinese Traditional
  • Chinese Simplified
  • Korean
  • German
  • Polish
  • Portuguese (Brazilian)
  • Russian
  • Slovak
  • Turkish
  • Ukrainian
  • French
  • Czech
  • Swedish  
  • Japanese

04.03.2022 7:13:07

Please leave your feedback about this article

Usage of Cookies. In order to optimize the website functionality and improve your online experience ABBYY uses cookies. You agree to the usage of cookies when you continue using this site. Further details can be found in our Privacy Notice.