Removing confidential information
With Verification Station, you can remove confidential information from recognized texts.
- Click Tools > Redaction Mode or click the button on the main toolbar at the top of the Text pane.
- In the Text pane, use the marker to black out the text you wish to obliterate.
Tip. If you black out some characters by mistake, you can undo the last redaction by pressing Ctrl+Z or by clicking the Undo button on the main toolbar.
- Save your document.
The redacted text will appear as dots in the output document. If the saving format you selected supports text and background colors, the redacted text fragments will appear as black rectangles.
To switch off the redaction mode, either
- Click the Tools > Redaction Mode once again, or
- Click the button on the main toolbar once again.