Removing confidential information

With Indexing Station, you can remove confidential information from recognized texts.

  1. Click Tools > Redaction Mode or click the button on the main toolbar at the top of the Text pane.
  2. In the Text pane, use the marker to black out the text you wish to obliterate.
    Tip. If you black out some characters by mistake, you can undo the last redaction by pressing Ctrl+Z or by clicking the Undo button on the main toolbar.
  3. Save your document.

The redacted text will appear as dots in the output document. If the saving format you selected supports text and background colors, the redacted text fragments will appear as black rectangles.

To switch off the redaction mode, either

  • Click the Tools > Redaction Mode once again, or
  • Click the button on the main toolbar once again.

29.11.2022 17:26:42

Please leave your feedback about this article

Usage of Cookies. In order to optimize the website functionality and improve your online experience ABBYY uses cookies. You agree to the usage of cookies when you continue using this site. Further details can be found in our Privacy Notice.