Node: Processing Stations

This node contains a list of Processing Stations and groups of Processing Stations.

Details Pane

Column Description
Type

There are two types of nodes:

  • Station - for a Processing Station
  • Group - for a group of Processing Stations
Name The user-defined station name.
Location The network name of the computer where the Processing Station is installed. This name is specified relative to the Server Manager where this Processing Station is registered.
Role

Displays the role of stations:

  • Processing: stations with this role only handle document processing tasks.
  • Preprocessing: stations with this role only handle preprocessing tasks, i.e. converting input files in any of the supported Office formats.
  • Processing and Preprocessing: stations with this role handle both preprocessing and processing tasks.

Note. At least one station has to have the Preprocessing or Processing and Preprocessing role in order to process input files in Office formats. Otherwise, the workflow will display the "No preprocessing stations" warning when started, and files in Office formats will not be processed.

State

The station state:

  • Activated
    The station is connected to the Server Manager and can receive jobs.
  • Activation pending
    The Server Manager sent a connection request to the station but the station has not yet confirmed the request. This may be caused by incompatible settings of the Server Manager and the Processing Station. The station in this state can't receive jobs.
  • Suspended
    The station was stopped manually or on a schedule.
  • Not available
    There is no connection with the station.
  • Disabled
    The station is disabled. This status is retained after you restart the server.

Context Menus and Toolbar Buttons

Context Menu Item Toolbar Button Description
New Processing Station Registers a new Processing Station and opens the Processing Station Properties dialog box.
New Group Creates a new group of Processing Stations and opens theGroup Properties dialog box.
Export list... Saves station information as text.
For each Processing Station in the Details pane
Start, Stop, Restart Starts, stops, or restarts a Processing Station.

Disabled

(checkbox)

Activates/deactivates the Disabled mode for the Station.
Run Diagnostic Tool

Runs the diagnostic tool, which allows you to save all relevant diagnostic information about the specified Processing Station.

Note. You also have the option to save your confidential data (passwords, tokens, etc.).

Delete Deletes a Processing Station.
Refresh Refreshes the pane.
Properties Opens the Processing Station Properties dialog box.
For each group of Processing Stations in the Details pane
New Station Adds a Processing Station to a group and opens the Processing Station Properties dialog box.
Start, Stop, Restart Starts, stops, or restarts a group.

Disabled

(checkbox)

Activates/deactivates the Disabled mode for a group of Stations.
Delete Deletes a group.
Refresh Refreshes the pane.
Properties Opens the Group Properties dialog box.

See also

Main Window

Registering a New Processing Station

11/29/2022 5:26:42 PM

Please leave your feedback about this article

Usage of Cookies. In order to optimize the website functionality and improve your online experience ABBYY uses cookies. You agree to the usage of cookies when you continue using this site. Further details can be found in our Privacy Notice.